Paul Hillery

Will & James Ragar - Will & James Ragar One

Nr: BBE7232023

Select items


A wonderful album full of Balearic vibes, funky riffs and mellow moments, originally released in 1980.

BBE Music are excited to announce this highly sought after album titled ‘Will & James Ragar One” which will be reissued on Vinyl and CD as well as across digital platforms.

James and Will Ragar hail from Louisiana, where their early education into music began. At a young age they moved to New Orleans – where they heard live Jazz for the first time. This inspiration is demonstrated through their free approach to this album.

Their natural evolution through the Louisiana club scene saw them develop and hone their talents of adding that southern swag to covers they did, almost making them their own.

‘Will and James Ragar One’ is a blend of acoustic and electric tones, carefully and cohesively put together by the brothers.

‘As the Day Grows Tired’ is the first song on the album and one of the first songs James wrote.

The theme for ‘She’s Laughter’ is about returning home to someone you love and features a heavy guitar solo. ‘My Shining Sun’ has an unusual jazz form and is an ode to the joy of playing music. ‘Don’t Wish’ was inspired by a jazz chord progression that was a favourite, James played the solo on a pearwood soprano recorder. Gary Roberts played percussion on the session and also played the flute on ‘Just a Wanderer’.


A1. As The Day Grows Tired
A2. She’s Laughter
A3. My Shining Sun

B1. Don’t I Wish To Be Free
B2. Melting Pot

C1. Needs
C2. Parade
C3. Louisiana Fall

D1. Hidden Away
D2. Just A Wanderer
D3. Oregon

You might also like