Roots, Shoots and Leaves


Select items


MORE LIKE TREES is a 3 piece acoustic act, drawing on a range of musical influences to create ‘Strum & Bass’: acoustic dance music, combining traditional and innovative techniques to create fresh twists on modern genres.
With front man Josh Whitehouse on classical Guitar, Matt Whitehouse on Cajon and Lachlan Radford on Double Bass, the core line-up is regularly complimented by collaborations with the best underground talent the world has to offer.
Effortlessly combining elements of Flamenco, Drum & Bass, Classical, Hip Hop, Indie, Dance and Folk, they make their own musical rules; consistently surprising and delighting fans of all genres.
CD track list:
1. Trees
2. Chilly Water
3. The Night
4. Wickless Frickness
5. Lady Lay
6. For Sure feat. Reeps One & The Swell String Section
7. Modern Urban Day Hippie feat. Fjokra (Album Skit)
8. Pieces feat. Reeps One
9. Rubin (Pepp’s Mix)
10. Cake feat. The One Taste Choir
11. All Red feat. Reeps One
12. Down To The River feat. The One Taste Choir
13. Once

You might also like