Alex Attias

Alex Attias presents LillyGood Party Vol. 2

Nr: BBE5812020

Select items


Swiss DJ Alex Attias returns to BBE with a second helping of uptempo cuts, perfectly encapsulating his LillyGood Party! sound.

Founder of the recently revived Visions imprint, a long-time collector and a revered selector, Alex Attias is, before everything, a refined producer whose musical craft has seen him travel the globe, most notably with an extended stint in the birthplace of the bruk sound, London.

The tracks you’ll find on this compilation are all current favourites, or proven classics that have never left Alex’s record box at the LillyGood Parties, a gathering Alex and his brother Stephane run in their hometown of Lausanne, Switzerland.

LillyGood Party! Vol.2 is another testament to Attias’ unswerving taste for smooth yet intricate, subtly layered yet deeply rooted dance compositions; some subtly edited for maximum dance-floor effect.

Featuring instantly recognisable names such as Louie Vega’s Elements Of Life, Peven Everett and even Pharoah Sanders, LillyGood Party 2 also sheds light on some lesser-known artists, digging out some gems, buried deep across the jazz, disco and electronic musical strata.

Check out LillyGood Party! Vol. 1.

Tracklist (Vinyl)
1. How Bad I Want Ya (GU Peak True Time Mix) – Stacy Kidd feat. Peven Everett
1. Children Of The World (Ben Brophy Edit) – The Elements of Life feat. Josh Milan
1. Gwotet (Alex Attias Edit) – David Murray & The Gwo-Ka Masters feat. Pharoah Sanders
2. Freedom Flight – Mausiki Scales
1. Open Up Your Mind (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) – Universal Tongues feat. Elle
2. Star Child Going Home – MJ Lallo

1. 12 Senses – Touch 05:44
2. Martin Iveson feat Sarai Jazz – Playground 07:03
3. Universal Tongues feat Elle – Open Up Your Mind (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) 08:41
4. David Murray & The Gwo – Ka Masters feat Pharoah Sanders – Gwotet (Alex Attias Edit) 07:37
5. Our Own Organization – Days of Old 05:47
6. Stacy Kidd feat Peven Everett – How Bad I Want Ya (GU Peak True Time Mix) 08:58
7. Mausiki Scales – Freedom Flight 06:44
8. Dwayne Morgan – Everything Yam Who Rework 08:35
9. Daymé Arocena – Stuck 05:41
10. The Elements of Life feat Josh Milan – Children Of The World (Ben Brophy Edit) 12:28
11. Pascal – Arcipelago 06:59
12. MJ Lallo – Star Child Going Home

Release Date: March 20th 2020

Choose from a list of stores and music services.

You might also like