Klinkhamer Records Vol. 2 Compiled by Michel Veenstra

After the release of the first volume of music selected by Klinkhamer Record shop owner Michel Veenstra in 2022, the anticipation and expectation amongst the heads for a follow up compilation has been building. Now BBE Music can announce that Klinkhamer Volume 2’s collection of music from the 70’s and 80’s is ready to add to the series.

Nr: BBE7252024

Select items


An eclectic selection of tracks which crosses genres and styles, Michel has once again curated a compilation album of music that will appeal to the heads, the collectors and the lovers of the groove. A melange of folk, Jazz and funk for the headphones and the dancefloor, Klinkhamer juxtaposes instrumentals with vocal tracks in English, Swedish and French over a double vinyl release and a track order that creates as much a journey as a flow.

Michel, alongside his brother Stephen, is the owner of the Klinkhamer Record shop in Groningen and a regular trader at the globally known Utrecht Record Fair since the 1990s. It is this wealth of experience, a nose for a gem and an ear for a tune that that has fed into a compilation that has music lover stamped throughout its eight tracks, all remastered from original vinyl.

Coming as a double vinyl and digital release, Klinkhamer Volume 2 is a Godfather II level of follow-up to the previous compilation in the series and really is a must for all true music collectors, vinyl junkies and lovers of tunes curated for the mind, the heart and the feet.

01 – Anne Marie Giørtz – Philosophy
02 – Urban Hanson – Sengakuji
03 – Sara Alexander – On dit
04 – Afrodisax – On a Winter’s Day (a love song)
05 – Dave Plaehn – For you (I’d undo anything)
06 – Rick Panzer – Pre-stretch warm up
07 – Roger Ekman – Du är frisk
08 – René van Helsdingen – Alcohol


You might also like