Choice Cuts Vol. 2

Nr: BBE420ELP22017

Select items


The second EP in our ‘Rhemi Choice Cuts‘ series sees the London duo of Ziggy Funk & Neil Pierce unleash four more of their finest productions on vinyl for the first time. At the forefront of London’s nascent Soulful House revival (although many would argue the sound never left our nation’s capital), both artists are no strangers to the BBE label; Neil Pierce releasing previously as one half of ‘Fanatix’ moniker, while Ziggy’s 2016 solo EP Red Light Syndrome is followed by album ‘Boxer’s Fracture’ in May 2017.

Rhemi have seen a meteoric rise over the last couple of years thanks to rock solid production, finely tuned musicality and a series of dynamite vocal collaborations. Personally choosing a handful of tracks to be issued on vinyl for the very first time, the duo are thrilled to share their best work on the format that started it all.

Choice Cuts Vol.2 commences with 2014 smash ‘Beat Within’, featuring infectious vocals from Cassius Henry; recently granted a new lease of life thanks to a white-hot remix by the mighty Opolopo. Next up comes a special down and dirty dub mix of ‘Everything Is Good’; a potent dance-floor workout, tested and approved in nightclubs the world over. Familiar to BBE fans since appearing on Kiko Navarro’s album ‘Everything Happens For A Reason’, London vocal duo Hanlei provide a vintage performance on feel-good anthem ‘Keep Dancing’, combining ‘club classic’ appeal with tight, modern production. Originally release on Rhemi’s ‘Land Of Promise’ E.P., ‘Freedom’ closes out the EP with a deep groove and warm, rhythmic stabs designed to hypnotise.

With another two volumes of ‘Choice Cuts’ on the way and a work-rate that shows no signs of slowing down, it’s safe to say we can expect a big year for the Rhemi boys.

You might also like