Jamie 3:26

Jamie 3:26 presents A Taste of Chicago

Nr: BBE4252020

Select items


Following the 2018 release of a 12″ preview sampler, BBE Music is excited to present the album ‘A Taste of Chicago’, a compilation of classic house edits by Jamie 3:26.

Hailing from Beverly on the South Side of Chicago, Jamie 3:26 is an artist driven by a deep desire to get people moving in the dance.

A Chi-Town vibe is always the focus for the master selector and producer who’s capable of lighting up dance-floors around the world and that ethos shines through on this compilation, featuring a collection of tracks giving listeners a true insight into the sound, culture and style of the Windy City.

The compilation sees classic tracks by the likes of Chip E, Quest and more get a serious Jamie 3:26 twist, with edits that not only capture the best of celebrated eras gone by, but point to the future too. Get ready for a unique and timeless journey into Chicago’s famous house music scene, courtesy of one of the city’s key players.

Jamie 3:26 – “This compilation represents the true unspoken sound of my city. While the House scene was blossoming into what would be a globally recognized phenomenon, we had this whole hidden movement going on. These personal edits that I played back then represent magical moments in time that are still being created in many of my sets today. A huge thank you to my music brothers Marshall Jefferson, Braxton Holmes, Tone B. Nimble, Chip E, Pap Spencer, Doc Brucio, Carl Bias for trusting my ears with your creations.”

Choose from a list of stores and music services.

1. BSTC – Venus & Mars (Jamie 3:26 Edit)
2. Mighty Science – The Lesson (Doc Brucio’s Original Mix – Jamie 3:26 Edit)
3. Jungle Wonz – The Jungle (Jamie’s Jungle Sounds Edit)
4. Quest – Mind Games (Underground Mix – Jamie 3:26 Edit)
5. Braxton Holmes feat. Cabrini-Greens and
Cornbread – Stomps & Shouts (Jamie 3:26 Basement Edit)
6. Chip E – It’s House (Jamie’s Basement Edit)
7. Calendar – Comin’ On Strong (Jamie 3:26 Edit)

You might also like