Listen to Inkswel’s BBE20 Anniversary Mix


4th in our series of 20th Anniversary mixes, Inkswel presents a soulful, eclectic selection journeying from soul to house. Download the mix or grab individual tracks here:

Continuing a prolific procession of releases on BBE, Australian producer and DJ Inkswel provides the 4th opus for our anthology of 20th Anniversary mixes. Since joining the label in 2014, Inkswel has delivered three volumes of his retrospective album series ‘Superfoods’, multiple remixes and even a solo LP (last year’s ‘Unity 4 Utopia’). Showcasing his distinctively smooth, laid back and highly musical DJing style, Inkswel’s BBE20 mix takes a journey from chilled hip hop and nu-soul, through disco and broken beats, finally arriving at a rock-solid house groove. Featuring Pepe Bradock, Kon and 4 Hero’s Marc Mac among many others, the package also includes a previously unreleased Soulparlor Remix of Inkswel’s underground hit ‘Together ft. Colonel Red’, available exclusively as part of this compilation.

1.Visioneers – Come and Play In The Milky Night
2.Space Invadas – Ready Or Not
3. Restless Soul Fun Band – Joy feat. Ommas Keith
4. Vursatyl – High Horse
5. Kid Sublime – Music feat. Dudley Perkins and Georgia Anne Muldrow
6. Julien Dyne – Layer feat. Mara TK
7. Visioneers – Shine feat. John Robinson and Jimetta Rose
8. Jigmastas – Across the Globe (Joc Mac Remix)
9. Roy Ayers – I Am Your Mind Pt. 2 (Pepe Bradock Remix)
10. Ty – Me feat. Erik Riko
11. Slakah The Beatchild – Something About Her
12. Kon – All Night Everybody feat. Amy Douglas (Caserta’s Dub)
13. Sandy Barber – I Think I’ll Do Some Steppin (Opolopo Remix)
14. Inkswel – Together ft. Colonel Red (Soulparlor Remix)