• December


    Please choose your file format.

    MP3 Download £6.00 WAV Download £7.00 CD £8.00

    Following on from the impact of 2011’s sophomore album ‘Glimpse‘, we’re proud to announce the release of Julien Dyne’s third full length album ‘December’. Stylistically a continuation of the futuristic elements hinted at on ‘Glimpse’ blended with the stilted pulsing rhythms of Dyne’s first LP ‘Pins and Digits‘ ‘December’ offers studies in shimmering melodies, woozy beds of rich harmonic sound, sturdy percussive backdrops, combined with RnB stabs and dense vocal harmonies.

    Featuring the vocal talents of Parks, Mara T.K (Electric Wire Hustle), She’s So Rad and Dalziel (of Dear Time’s Waste) this record contains elements of soul and left field vocals against a backdrop of futuristic hiphop inspired beats.

    Picked up by Japanese boutique label Wonderful Noise and UK heavy weights BBE, 2009’s ‘Pins & Digits’ received worldwide exposure from global tastemakers Gilles Peterson and Benji B reaching both their top 100 lists for that year. Glimpse raised the bar higher again, moving further into electronic forays and deeper into hazy beatscapes.

    ‘December’ further solidifies Dyne’s vision and stature within the world of Beat Based Electronic Music.

    Track list:
    1. Fools
    2. December feat. Parks
    3. Slider
    4. Fog
    5. Real Life feat. She's So Rad
    6. Limes
    7. Dirtcrystal feat. Mara TK
    8. Wood and Brick
    9. Tonight feat. Dalziel
    10. Span (Interlude)
    11. Cron
    12. The Sun feat. Parks
    13. Kingawesome
    14. Thinking One Thing and Doing Five Others

People also bought...

  • Johnny D
    Johnny D presents Disco Jamms Vol. 1>
  • will.i.am
    Lost Change>
  • T.R.A.C.
    The Network (produced by Marc Mac)>
  • Breakaway
    Breakaway / Straight On To The Top!>
  • Bara Broest
    Elephancycle - The Remixes Part 2>