• Word Citizen


    Please choose your file format.

    MP3 Download £6.00 WAV Download £7.00 12" £12.00

    Born in New Zealand to a French father and an Italian mother, with Polish, Turkish and Siberian roots and a Polynesian name, Vaitea is the living portrait of a citizen of the world. Raised with the love of clever rhymes and a dizzying array of musical styles on rotation in the home, she gradually leaned more to hip hop culture. Writing in three languages, working with producers from different countries, performing with hip hop DJs as well as Jazz and Funk, all these ingredients have contributed to the creation of a very personal style, where she joins dots from spoken word to house, jazz and hip hop. The album is a collection of very intimate tracks, yet created with the intent to share them, or better still, to share the emotions they convey. From the melancholic self-portrait of "About Me", to the anger of "Strange Dayz", through irony, reflections and (self-) motivation, Vaitea travels in a universal state of mind, taking us into ‘her ‘ trip around the World, through Music & Words.
    Side splits:
    Side A

    A1 Intro
    A2 About Me
    A3 Holdaline (feat. WondaWendy, Juggy, Mecca Simeus, EJ Von Lyrik)
    A4 Chanthem (feat. Gyver Hypman)
    A5 Hip Hop Interlude
    A6 Lil Bird

    Side B

    B1 Heartbreaka
    B2 Lovesongs
    B3 Conspiration Interlude
    B4 Strange Dayz
    B5 Dreamworld
    B6 Lovesongs (Mastermaind version)

People also bought...

  • Kon
    On My Way - Instrumentals>
  • Pal Joey
    Pal Joey presents Hot Music>
  • Julien Dyne
  • Vaitea
    Word Citizen>
  • Johnny D
    Johnny D presents Disco Jamms Vol. 1>