• Strange Games & Funky Things Volume 5


    Please choose your file format.

    2xCD (out) MP3 Download (out) WAV Download (out)

    The Strange Games… series which began in the summer of 1997, represents the blueprint for modern R&B and rap music. It joins the dots between 70s soul, 80s rare groove and 90s mass market hip hop. This compilation contains a wide variety of styles of tracks, from classic dance-floor fillers as well as lesser known delights. A more accessible diggers delight if you wish with an emphasis on quality track and not just songs worth having for a 2 second sample. Featuring a much more worldly selection than its predecessors - tracks by the multi platinum selling War to Sylvia ( Founder of Sugarhill Records) sit side by side with world music underground icons like C.K. Mann and Francisco Aguabella. This volume is the 5th in a series of compilations that appears to have the widest appeal of all BBEs compilations.
    Side A
    01. Ned Doheny - Get It Up for Love
    02. Sylvia - Sweet Stuff
    03. Richard Evans - Capricorn Rising
    04. Sylvia St James - Motherland

    Side B
    05. Eddy Senay - Cameo
    06. Cal Tjader - Morning
    07. Francisco Aguabella - Ramon's Desire
    08. The Philly Armada Orchestra - For The Love Of Money

    Side C
    09. The Ambassadors - I Ain't Got The Love (Of One Girl On My Mind)
    10. Family Tree feat Sharon Brown - Family Tree
    11. The Perfect Circle - The Hands Of Time
    12. WAR - War Is Coming, War Is Coming

    Side D
    13. Hiroshi Fukumura - Hunt Up Wind
    14. Wood Brass And Steel - Always There
    15. C.K. Mann & His Carousel 7 - Asafo Beesuon / Obaa Yaa Aye Me Bone (Medley) Edit
    16. Bill Summers - Brazilian Skies

People also bought...

  • DJ Deep
    City to City 3 - DJ Deep's Journey Through Chicago, Detroit And New York's Secret House Gems>
  • John Morales
    The M&M Mixes>
  • Kalle Kuts & Daniel W. Best
    G.I. Disco The History of the Cold War’s hottest 80’s club music in West Germany >
  • Gilles Peterson
    Gilles Peterson presents: Worldwide>
  • Josh Davis
    Funk Spectrum>