• Strange Breaks & Mr. Thing Vol. II


    Please choose your file format.

    2xCD £8.00 MP3 Download £6.00 WAV Download £7.00

    The latest in the Strange Breaks series from BBE, featuring a double CD, one mixed by Mr.Thing from his amazing selections. The other CD features the original tracks, and some absolute gems they are!
    The sound of the Sixties and Seventies has never been so sought after as at the present moment. You could even argue that modern music just isn't good enough. As evidence consider this: contemporary producers and artists are often looking back to get inspired - insert staggering number of examples - so you can safely say that even in this digital age the beating heart of modern R&B and hip-hop is still vintage soul, funk and jazz.

    This is why BBE Records have teamed up with DJ/Producer Mr Thing, to dig deep into his extensive collection to compile a series of albums of rare and sought after breaks. This series reflects brilliantly on his dedication to digging for those untouched and unrivalled samples and breaks as you hear him use in his DJ sets. As a DJ, Mr Thing never fails to engage the crowd with his winning combination of hip hop and funk breaks, spiced up with his legendary mixing and scratching skills.


    A1 Ruby Andrews - You Made A Believer (Out Of Me)
    A2 Kalyanji Anandji - Back Ground Music
    A3 Jake Wade & The Soul Searchers - Searching For Soul Pt.1
    A4 Hot Butter & Soul - ABC
    A5 Dick Walter - Spooky Doo

    B1 Roy Head - Sheís About A Mover
    B2 Hot City Bump Band - Itís Just Begun
    B3 Val Merrallís Orchestra - The Horse
    B4 Frank Pleyer Big Band - Sally

    C1 Art & Ron - Canít Stop Talkiní
    C2 Johnny Griffith Inc. - Love Is Just A Word
    C3 The Generation Gap - Family Affair
    C4 Tinga Stewart - The Message
    C5 Jerzy Milian Orkiestra - Gacek

    D1 John L. Watson with White Mouse - Rockiní Chair
    D2 The Alan Tew Orchestra - Pink Panther
    D3 The Rias Orchestra Conducted by Helmuth Brandenburg - Pru Urebu
    D4 Oscar Harris & The Twinkle Stars - Twinkle Stars Boogaloo Moon River (Live)

People also bought...

  • Various
    Strange Breaks & Mr. Thing Vol. II >
  • will.i.am
    Lost Change>
  • DJ Spinna and Mr Thing
    The Beat Generation 10th Anniversary Collection compiled & mixed by DJ Spinna and Mr Thing>
  • Chris Read
    Latin Concrete: A Modern Latin Rhythm Suite - mixed and compiled by Chris Read>
  • will.i.am
    MUST B 21 Soundtrack To Get Things Started>